Cuckoo Warning Day

Have you heard the call of the cuckoo yet? According to The Ultimate Holiday Site, if you hear the call of a cuckoo bird on June 21, there’s a wet summer ahead. We’re not sure where this superstition came from or whether or not it’s true, but we do know that, in Europe (where cuckoos […]

All you need to know: September equinox

The September equinox arrives on September 22, 2016 at 20:02 UTC. Although the equinox happens at the same moment worldwide, your clock times will depend on your time zone. For time zones in the continental U.S., this equinox comes at 4:02 p.m. EDT, 3:02 p.m. CDT, 2:02 p.m. MDT or 1:02 p.m. PDT. Translate to […]

The International Churchill Society –

I can well understand the Hon. Member speaking for practice,which he badly needs. “ “ In wartime, Truth is so precious that she should always be surrounded by a bodyguard of lies. “ “ My Rt. Hon. Friend [Air Minister Sir Kingsley Wood] has not been long enough in office to grow a guilty conscience. […]

Ramadan Rage 2017: Deaths Reach 1,627, Marking One of the Bloodiest Islamic Holy Months in Recent Memory – Breitbart

Islamic extremists killed more than 1,620 people during this year’s holiest month for Muslims, marking one of the deadliest Ramadans in modern history, reveals a Breitbart News tally. The large majority of Ramadan violence victims are Muslims. At the end of Ramadan on Saturday, the total number of casualties across the world for the entire […]

Summer Solstice 2017: Facts to Know About the Longest Day of the Year

Summer Countdown The summer solstice arrives Wednesday, June 21 at 12:24 a.m. EDT, marking the first day of summer in the Northern Hemisphere. (MORE: A Fascinating New Way to Define the Seasons) Portions of the United States are already dealing with record or near-record heat as spring comes to an end, but astronomically speaking, summer […]

Friendship Day Quotes

Feel the essence and worth of true friendship with these golden Friendship Quotes. Coming straight from the heart of some of the most celebrated writes, personalities and loyal friends, these soft and sentimental lines on friends and friendship will make you think more fondly about your friends. “I might give my life for my friend, […]